Thomas Built School Buses BusWest School Buses
California - Hawaii - Nevada

Phone icon 800-458-9199
VVG Logo

About BusWest


We started off as an offshoot from our parent company LA Freightliner, a large heavy duty truck dealership which is part of Daimler NA (which owns the Thomas Built Buses brand) in an attempt to take our heavy duty experience to the school bus market. We quickly climbed the ranks in the bus industry as we introduced the Thomas Built Bus brand to all the school districts in California, Nevada and Hawaii.

Although we are a school bus dealership, its our special relationship with our parent company, Velocity Vehicle Group and their other divisions, that makes us a cut above our competitors, we can help you everywhere. We are the ultimate parts distributor in all of California, Nevada, Arizona & Hawaii for practically all Bus & Truck parts, old & new. Multiple dealerships provide greater support for bus service throughout California, Arizona, Hawaii and Nevada, and our bus salesmen are the experts in their fields, with experienced staff that have been in the bus industry for over 75 years. BusWest—We are the bus experts.

 

 

Meet the Management

James Bernacchi
Jim Bernacchi

President
jbernacchi@buswest.com
T: 310-984-3901

Thomas Koniszewski
Thomas Koniszewski

Business Manager
tkoniszewski@buswest.com
T: 310-984-3915

Rosa Ramirez
Rosa Ramirez

Administrative Supervisor rramirez@buswest.com
T: 310-984-3908

Daisy Paredes
Daisy Paredes
School Bus Sales Coordinator
dparedes@buswest.com
T: 310-984-3907

Frank Giordano
Frank Giordano

New School Bus Sales Manager, NV
fgiordano@buswest.com
T: (702) 271-0448

Todd Franssen
Todd Franssen

Southern California
School Bus Sales Manager
tfranssen@buswest.com
T: 310-357-0868

David Wronka
David Wronka
Used Bus Sales Manager
dwronka@buswest.com
T: 909-510-5028

Ken Takata
Ken Takata
Hawaii Sales Manager
ktakata@buswest.com
T: 808-264-5843

Jim Elkins
Jim Elkins

General Manager Sacramento
jelkins@buswest.com
T:310-984-3910

Chris Carmen
Christopher Carmen

General Parts Manager
ccarmen@buswest.com
T: 909-770-5189


 

BusWest Facebook BusWest Google +

© 2017 BusWest LLC.     Privacy Policy/Your California Privacy Rights  Legal Notices,Terms & Conditions     
Call: 800-458-9199      Email: info@buswest.com      CORP HQ: 21107 S. Chico St, Carson CA 90745